Innsbruck Seegrube © David Schreyer

Green Meeting Destination

Regenerative Meeting Destination Tirol

Conferencing, as a sustainable experience with a small ecological footprint, but great social impact? Is that even possible? We are convinced: Yes, it’s possible! And not only that, it’s even quite easy! We can show that it is not hard to make improvements on how we do many things and that encounters with a good conscience are even more sustainable and memorable.
We are therefore going the extra mile in our trailblazing role and making sustainability in the Tirolean convention industry measurable in a benchmarking process, accompanied by the internationally recognised team of experts surrounding the GDS (Global Destination Sustainability) movement.

In Tirol there are already many wonderful examples of how “sustainable meetings in Tirol” are possible. Allow us to inspire you with the many green practice examples of our lateral thinkers, tenacious Tiroleans and modern role models.

Together with our Tyrolean MICE experts, we encourage an authentic, future-oriented way of thinking, built on the tried and tested, so that our grandchildren can still meet safely and with peace of mind in Tirol.

We can advise every event planner on how to easily conserve resources, save energy, assume social responsibility and demonstrably contribute to global sustainable development with congresses, conferences, seminars, team building, sporting events and galas. This naturally creates a positive image among locals, participants, service providers and sponsors alike, encouraging others to lead by example.

For us, acting responsibly is defined by using regional, fresh organic cuisine and catering with waste prevention and meaningful recycling, CO2-friendly travel and sustainable experiences in nature, combined with relaxed overnight stays in energy-efficient, eco-certified conference hotels. Did you know, for example, that the electricity supply of all households in Tirol is covered 100% by hydropower (= green-electricity), produced locally by the province’s largest energy supplier, TIWAG?*

Or that 31.1 kilograms of CO2 emissions and 60 minutes of time can be saved if you travel from Berlin to Innsbruck by train instead of by car?**

Once you have arrived in Tirol, there is hardly any need to use transport facilities to attend an event. With its short commuting distances, almost everything in Tirol is accessible on foot. Something that benefits not only the environment, but our health too.
Find out more about our green travel options and mobility initiatives in our conference region here.

Veronika Handl © Nicolas Hafele

To live in Tirol, nestled in the midst of nature, is a privilege that I very much appreciate and enjoy in my private life. I would also like to give our clients the luxury of indulging in the essential pleasures of rest and relaxation in nature before, during and after work.

Veronika Handl

Would you like to have your event certified as a “Green Meeting”? To help you quickly identify the appropriate “Green Venues” on our website, we have marked them with our Meet Green label. All our venues and our team will be happy to support you in planning your green and sustainable event in Tirol. Find out more about this label and green meetings in Tirol here.

No matter whether you are planning great cuisine, the production of advertising materials or the construction of trade fairs and stages, the focus on regional products and suppliers is not only close to our hearts but also close at hand. You can find more information and examples on the high quality of our food, as well as the creatively innovative spirit of our hosts and chefs here.

All our exhibition stands, give-aways or promo materials are made from natural materials such as wood and manufactured by local producers.***

In addition to the sensitive use of our natural resources, we also attach great importance to diversity, equal treatment and inclusion. We are aware of our responsibilities; we live and support various initiatives that contribute meaningfully to a healthy and fair society. You too can take responsibility and conference sustainably in Tirol! Find out more here.

* TIWAG.at | 100% Wasserkraft
** Tirol.at | CO2 Emission Ersparnis
*** Tirolshop.at | nachhaltige Produktionen

 

We’re on hand with support!

We can help you connect with suitable sustainability specialists* on your journey from the original ‘green idea’, to the implementation of sustainable congresses, events, meetings and conferences, as well as green meetings and incentives in nature.






    Convention Bureau Tirol Team © Nicolas Hafele

Innsbruck Seegrube © David Schreyer

Green Meeting Destination

Regeneratives Tagungsland Tirol

Meetings als nachhaltige Erlebnisse mit kleinem ökologischen Fuß-, aber großem sozialen Handabdruck? Geht das? Wir sind davon überzeugt: Ja, es ist möglich! Und nicht nur das, es ist sogar ganz einfach! Wir zeigen, dass es gar nicht so schwierig ist, vieles besser zu machen und dass Begegnungen mit gutem Gewissen sogar noch nachhaltiger und einprägsamer sind.
Dafür gehen wir in unserer Vorbildrolle die Extrameile und machen in einem Benchmarking-Prozess, begleitet durch das international anerkannte Expert*innenteam rund um die GDS (Global Destination Sustainability) Bewegung, die Nachhaltigkeit in der Tiroler Convention Branche messbar.

In Tirol gibt es bereits viele schöne Beispiele wie „Nachhaltig Tagen in Tirol“ möglich ist. Lassen Sie sich bezaubern von vielen Green Best Practice Beispielen unserer Querdenker*innen, Tiroler Sturschädel und modernen Vorbildern.

Gemeinsam mit unseren Tiroler MICE-Expert*innen inspirieren wir authentisch, zukunftsgerichtet und auf Altbewährtes aufbauend, damit sich auch unsere Enkel*innen noch unbeschwert und sicher in Tirol treffen können.

Wir beantworten die Frage, wie jede*r Eventplaner*in ganz leicht selbst Ressourcen schonen, Energie sparen, soziale Verantwortung übernehmen und mit Kongressen, Tagungen, Seminaren, Teambuildings, Sportevents und Galas nachweislich zur globalen nachhaltigen Entwicklung beitragen kann. Dadurch wird ganz natürlich ein positives Image bei Einheimischen, Teilnehmer*innen, Leistungsträgern und Sponsoren gleichermaßen sowie eine Strahlkraft nach innen und außen erzeugt.

Für uns bedeutet verantwortungsvolles Agieren einen Bogen zu spannen von regionaler, frischer Bio-Küche und Catering mit Abfallvermeidung und einer sinnstiftenden Wiederverwertung über eine CO2-freundliche Anreise sowie nachhaltige Erlebnisse in der Natur bis hin zur entspannten Übernachtung in energieeffizienten, ökozertifizierten Tagungshotels. Wussten Sie zum Beispiel, dass die Stromversorgung aller Haushalte in Tirol vom größten Energieunternehmen, der TIWAG, zu 100 % aus Wasserkraft (=Ökostrom) gedeckt wird?*

Oder war Ihnen bekannt, dass 31,1 Kilogramm an CO2 Emissionen und 60 Minuten Zeit eingespart werden können, wenn Sie mit der Bahn anstatt mit dem Auto aus Berlin nach Innsbruck anreisen?**

Einmal in Tirol angekommen, so sind dann kaum noch Verkehrsmittel bei einer Veranstaltung notwendig. Mit seinen kurzen Wegen ist in Tirol während einer Veranstaltung beinahe alles zu Fuß erreichbar. Dies tut nicht nur der Umwelt, sondern auch unserer Gesundheit gut.
Mehr zu unseren grünen Anreisemöglichkeiten und Mobilitätsinitiativen in unserem Tagungsland finden Sie hier.

Veronika Handl © Nicolas Hafele

In Tirol zu leben und „eingebettet“ zu sein in die Natur, das ist ein Privileg, das ich privat sehr schätze und genieße. Diesen Luxus, vor, während und nach der Arbeit im Grünen neue Energie zu tanken, möchte ich auch unseren Kund*innen ermöglichen.

Veronika Handl

Sie wollen Ihre Veranstaltung als „Green Meeting“ zertifizieren lassen? Damit Sie auf unserer Website schnell die dazu passenden „Green Venues“ erkennen, haben wir diese mit unserem Meet Green Label versehen. All unsere Locations sowie unser Team unterstützen Sie gerne bei der Planung Ihrer grünen und nachhaltigen Veranstaltung in Tirol. Mehr zu diesem Label und zu Green Meetings in Tirol finden Sie hier.

Egal, ob bei der kulinarischen Verpflegung, Werbemittel-Produktion oder Messe- und Bühnenbau, der Fokus auf regionale Produkte und Anbieter liegt uns in allen Belangen nicht nur am Herzen, sondern sehr nahe. Zur qualitativen Hochwertigkeit unserer Lebensmittel, aber auch zum kreativen Innovationsgeist unserer Gastgeber*innen und Köch*innen finden Sie hier noch weitere Informationen und Beispiele.

All unsere Messestände, Give-Aways oder Werbematerialen werden aus natürlichen Materialien wie Holz von heimischen Produzierenden hergestellt und gefertigt.***

Neben einem sensiblen Umgang mit unseren natürlichen Ressourcen, legen wir auch großen Wert auf Diversität, Gleichbehandlung und Inklusion. Wir sind uns unserer Verantwortung bewusst, leben und unterstützen diverse Initiativen, die sinnstiftend zu einer gesunden und fairen Gesellschaft beitragen. Übernehmen auch Sie Verantwortung und hinterlassen Sie sichtbare Spuren mit Ihren Tagungen in Tirol! Hier erfahren Sie mehr dazu.

 

* TIWAG.at | 100% Wasserkraft
** Tirol.at | CO2 Emission Ersparnis
*** Tirolshop.at | nachhaltige Produktionen

 

Wir unterstützen Sie!

Auf dem Weg von der „grünen Idee“ bis zur Umsetzung nachhaltiger Kongresse, Veranstaltungen, Tagungen und Konferenzen sowie Green Meetings und Incentives in der Natur vernetzen wir Sie mit unseren passenden Nachhaltigkeitsspezialist*innen.






    Convention Bureau Tirol Team © Nicolas Hafele